Everybody that uses m is considered as a user. In this section, you can learn how users are created and managed.
In the user section, all users are managed and created. The search bar at the top gives you the opportunity to search for users by using their email address, their first name, or last name.
In the overview screen, all essential data of the users is shown.
Users - overview scree
Besides the name and email address, the role of the user is shown. Furthermore, the location is shown. On the right side of the page, you can see if the user is (in)active and his or her last login.
If you want to create a new user, please use the orange 'new user' button in the right top corner of the page. The following screen will then appear.
To create a user, the following data should be entered:
Email: This needs to be an email address that can be accessed by the user, since an activation email will be sent. We strongly advise not to use 1 email address for multiple users due to international security standards.
Roles: Please read and understand roles before selecting a role for a new user. Only one role can be assigned per user.
First and last name: These fields will be shown in m, but also as a signature in certain outgoing messages. Please avoid the use of gender and titles in these fields for readability in m and for your clients.
Locations: A user can have access to one or more locations. It is important to realize that users will not have acces to data of locations that are not selected in this area.
If the user status is according to your wishes, you can hit the purple 'create user' button in the bottom, after which the user is created. An activation email will be sent automatically.
In order to change the details of an existing user, please select the specific user in the overview or search for the result page that you want to edit. By clicking on the specific row, the following screen will appear.
The edit section gives you two additional options:
'Resend activation mail' triggers an email that can be used to resend the first email to a colleague, but can also be used to proactively invite a user to reset his or her password. Please be aware that the current password will be active until the user changes it.
'Enable the user' means this user is active. By de-selecting 'enable the user' you inactivate the user. Once de-selected and correctly saved, the user will no longer be able to access m.
All fields can be edited according to your liking. Before editing the role, please read and understand the impact of roles. An existing user can not be saved if not all required fields are filled.
You can reactivate an inactive user at any time. In which case the last used password will become active again.
Are you still having trouble moving forward after reading this part of the section? Please contact your supervisor or reach us through our support page.
When you add a new user you have to choose between one of the following roles: